VALE

Born in 1984

 

It was the white walls in my childhood bedroom that stimulated me to start painting. They were huge, almost endless surfaces that opened up a vast expanse for me and my crayons. My parents? They granted me freedom, even encouraged me to draw - and this gave me a passion for shapes and colours.

 

Soon after I moved away from the suburbs to the heart of the vibrant city of Zürich, in my early 30s, I felt the urge to express myself again with paintbrush and colours. As an individualist myself, I also discern a distinct personality and uniqueness in each person. I look for that something which sets them apart from everyone else. I want to express it in my art.

On my many journeys of discovery, Pop Art has consistently returned to the centre of my admiration. For example, how Andy Warhol fashioned a simple soup can. Or the way that Jean Michel Basquiat uses fine, almost childlike lines and surfaces to create compositional fireworks. This style has fundamentally influenced my works.

 

During my career as an artist, I have been fascinated by abstract expressionism. I love the idea of gradually reducing a painting - through playful application of colour, or working with different media, and the combination of bold and fine strokes. All this – just to trigger emotions. I feel challenged by letting go of control. And I sense a great feeling of freedom.

 

The portrait of a person, or the display of an object as a unique icon is at the heart and core of my art. I apply a mixed technique of colours on canvas, here some bold lines, there in soft tones, and this is how I express emotions. Emotions that give the depicted person or object a new sensuality. 

 

This is how I would like to transform. This is how I want to inspire.

 

Vale

EXHIBITIONS

VIVAARTE.ONLINE - POP ART DAYS - 2021
Vale Art Solo Exhibition - Dietlikon - Zurich - 2021
Swiss Art Expo 2020 - Zurich - 2020
Kunst im West - Zurich - 2019
Vale Art Solo Exhibition - Uster - Zürich - 2019

PRESS

PRESSETEXT.COM
VALE presents his art at the SWISSARTEXPO 2020

nau.ch
Zurcher Artist Valentino Prizzi painting Uli Forte

INDIVIDUALIST NEED
INDIVIDUAL ART

Bildschirmfoto 2020-10-12 um 20.06.38.pn

BLOGPOST BY
@IANNA27

INDIVIDUALIST NEED
INDIVIDUAL ART

VALE ART

E-MAIL
  • Instagram
  • Schwarz LinkedIn Icon
  • Facebook

• Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube

Valentino Prizzi, 1984*

 

Es waren die weissen Wände in meinem Kinderzimmer, die mich zum Malen animierten. Für mich waren das riesige, fast unendliche Flächen, die mir und meinen Buntstiften eine Welt eröffneten. Meine Eltern? Sie gewährten mir den Freiraum, bestärkten mich sogar – und förderten damit meine Lust an Form und Farbe.

 

Ich zog weg aus der Agglomeration von Zürich mitten in die pulsierende Grossstadt. Mit 30 spürte ich den Drang, mich wieder mit Pinsel und Farbe auszudrücken. Ich fühlte mich als Individualist – und erkannte auch in jedem Menschen seine Persönlichkeit und seinen Individualismus. Das, was ihn von jedem anderen abhebt. Diese Einzigartigkeit will ich mit meiner Kunst ausdrücken.

Auf meinen vielen Entdeckungsreisen traf mich die Pop Art im Kern. Zum Beispiel, wie Andy Warhol eine simple Suppendose inszeniert. Oder wie Jean Michel Basquiat mit feinen, schon fast kindlich anmutenden Linien und Flächen umgeht und damit ein kompositorisches Feuerwerk anrichtet. Das prägte mich fundamental.

 

Während meiner Laufbahn als Künstler fand ich grosses Interesse am abstrakten Expressionismus. An der Idee, ein Bild konsequent zu vereinfachen – durch spielerische Farbauftragung, durch die Arbeit mit verschiedenen Medien, und durch die Kombination mit harten und feinen Strichen. Das alles, um Emotionen auszulösen. Durch das Loslassen der Kontrolle fühle ich mich herausgefordert. Und ich spüre die grosse Freiheit, die mir mein Schaffen gibt.

 

Das Portrait eines Menschen, oder ein Objekt, das als Ikone ebenfalls individuell ist – das ist der Dreh- und Angelpunkt meiner Kunst. Auf Leinwand bringe ich in Mischtechnik Farben auf, da in harten Linien, da in zarten Tönen, so drücke ich Emotionen aus. Emotionen, die dem abgebildeten Menschen oder dem Objekt eine neue Sinnlichkeit verleihen. 

 

So will ich transformieren. So will ich inspirieren.

 

Vale

 

vale mit logo2.png

FEATURE WORK

Portrait painting on canvas with acrylic

AVAILABLE ORIGINALS

Weltweiter Versand. DM für Kauf oder Kommission oder für weitere Angaben an:

valentino.prizzi@vale-art.ch

EXHIBITIONS

Swiss Art Expo 2020, Zürich, 2020

 

 

Kunst im West Gallery, Zürich, 2019

Haut.Venen.Allergie. Zentrum Brunnehof, Uster, 2019

 

INSTALLATIONS

BLOGPOST BY @ianna27